"Pleasing Minds of Taste Since 1999"

Mineshaft Store      Subscribe to Mineshaft      Views & Reviews      History       Bookshops       Benefactors       Links
R. Crumb & Mineshaft     Libraries     Contact Us

February 2015 UPDATE:   After receiving his contributor copies of Mineshaft #30, our 15th Anniversary Issue, Robert Crumb wrote to the editors in March, 2014: "Congrats on another excellent issue of Mineshaft. 'The best magazine in America,' as Jay Lynch says." Mineshaft has around 175 wonderful subscribers around the world. The little magazine is printed on offset press in North Carolina in the U.S.A. Mineshaft has no barcode, by choice, and very little distribution. We rarely advertise. The best place to find rare back issues and to subscribe, or order the new issue, is right here at the Mineshaft website.   COMING UP in MINESHAFT #31 this winter: Beautiful front cover art by Jay Lynch and back cover by Robert Crumb! Plus... Excerpts from R. Crumb's Dream Diary and Crumb's "Helicopter Girl", an excerpt from Kim Deitch's new graphic novel "Plot Robot!, an excerpt from "The Ward Porter", a novella in progress by Billy Childish with woodblock prints of the Oakwood Mental Hospital, new sketchbook drawings by Art Spiegelman, William Crook Jr. reviews Crumb's Taschen Sketchbooks, "Random Memories" new comics from Bill Grifith's ZIPPY, plus new work by Christoph Mueller, Justin Green, Nina Bunjevac, Rika Deryckere, Aleksandar Todorovic, David Collier, Pat Moriarity & Tony O'Neill, Aaron Lange, & MORE!   Back issues are still available!   Click here for more info and to order TODAY!!!

Mineshaft will be at the ZINE MACHINE! Durham Printed Matter Festival on Friday February 20th, 2015, from 3pm to 10pm, at the Durham Armory downtown! We hope to see you there!

R. Crumb Front Cover to Mineshaft #30!

MINESHAFT #30 is Hot Off the Press! ORDER TODAY!!!

R. Crumb Back Cover to Mineshaft #30!

Sketchbook drawing from R. Crumb's "Existential Comics" in Mineshaft #30!

Jay Lynch 2 page spread in Mineshaft #30!

Mineshaft #29 Front Cover by Brad Barrett with Logo by R. Crumb!

Mineshaft #28 Front Cover by Christoph Mueller!

Mineshaft #28 Back Cover by R. Crumb!

Special R. Crumb "Poptone Orange Fizz" centerfold in Mineshaft #27!

Mineshaft #15 front cover by R. Crumb!

Mineshaft #24 Front Cover by Mary Fleener!

Mineshaft #20 Front Cover by Billy Childish!

Mineshaft #25 Front Cover by Sophie Crumb and Robert Crumb!

Mineshaft #23 front cover by Jay Lynch!

Special R. Crumb "Poptone Bubblegum" centerfold in Mineshaft #23!

Mineshaft #21 Front Cover by R. Crumb!

Photo of Mineshaft #21 front and back cover (Thanks to Christoph Mueller)!

Mineshaft #26 Front Cover by Pat Moriarity!

One of R. Crumb's many dream logos drawn especially for Mineshaft!

Back to Top of Page

©1999 ©2005 ©2007 ©2008 ©2009 ©2010 ©2011; ©2012 ©2013 ©2014 Gioia Palmieri and Everett Rand
Logos by Robert Crumb ©2000
Artwork ©1999 ©2005 ©2006 ©2007 ©2008 ©2009 ©2011 ©2012 ©2013 ©2014 ©2015 by Mineshaft for the artists